Personal

The ‘Get to Know Me’ Tag

Since most people who come across my blog don’t know who I am, I figured that doing this tag will help change that!

1. What is your middle name?
Elizabeth

2. What was favourite subject at school?
I attended a Science and Math Academy for High School, so I mainly enjoyed science and math– but always knew that I wanted to go into the Medical field. During Nursing School my favorite was definitely my Pediatrics/Labor and Delivery.

3. What is your favorite drink?
Iced Caramel Macchiato with extra ice 😉

4. What is your favorite song at the moment?
Hmmm… this one is tough. I’m so indecisive, I could never pick just one!

5. What is your favorite food?
Anything spicy!!

6. What is the last thing you bought?
I just purchased the Bite Beauty ‘Agave Lip Mask’ in the shade ‘Smashed’, and the Charlotte Tilbury ‘Filmstar Bronze and Glow’ in the shade ‘Light-Medium’. I can’t wait for them to arrive (and to take pictures)!

7. Favorite book of all time?
I honestly do not have a favorite book- I’m not the biggest fan of reading.

8. Favorite Color?
I’m cheating because I’m picking more than one- pink, white, and silver!

9. Do you have any pets?
Two- Honey the Japanese Chin, and Sweetie the Shih Tzu! They’re family pets, and they live with my parents down in Alabama. We love going to visit them!
puppies

10. Favorite Perfume?
Donna Karan ‘Cashmere Mist’, my mother and I are both obsessed with this perfume! It’s all we’ve worn for years.

11. Favorite Celebration?
Any time that I can get together with my family, and have a great time!

12. What is your relationship status?
Loving every second of the married life! I’ve been with my husband for 7.5 years, but we’ve only been married since April of this year.

marriage2

13. Do you speak any other language?
English is the only language I can speak, although I would love to learn another language one day.

14. How many siblings do you have?
I have three younger brothers! I am the oldest, and the only girl!

15. What is your favorite shop?
For makeup- obviously Sephora! For clothing- I love Nordstrom!

16. Favorite restaurant?
My favorite chain restaurant would have to be Chipotle, but favorite non-chain would be Barret’s- which is a delicious steakhouse right by where we live!

17. Favorite Blog?
My favorite blog of all time is Temptalia, of course. If you are a beauty blogger I feel that she at least has to be in your top 5. Another great blog is Life’s Candy Jar, which ranges from fashion to all things beauty, and she is such an inspiration.

18. Favorite Film?
My favorite movie of all time is The Nightmare Before Christmas. My entire family is obsessed with this movie, and there is TNBC memorabilia all over my parents’ house as well as mine.

19. Favorite TV shows?
I know this will sound so cliche, especially because I sign off all my posts as GG (those are truly my initials), but of course it is Gossip Girl. I also enjoy Family Guy, American Dad, Workaholics, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, and can’t forget Pretty Little Liars!

20. PC or Mac?
Mac all the way!! I’ve had a Mac since 2009, and there is no going back.

21. What phone do you have?
iPhone 6- I am waiting for the iPhone 7 to come out before upgrading!

22. How tall are you?
5’5″ — pretty average!

23. Can you cook?
I enjoy baking much more than cooking! I would say I’m decent at best.

So there you have it! Hopefully you learned something about me that you didn’t know already. Thanks for reading, and get ready for a makeup post tomorrow!

xo,
GG

Leave a Reply

